14654-1496461046.jpg

Ana S. | Burleson, Texas

June 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Nancy was awesome! We called her on Tuesday because we had brought our daughter's dog home with us from Atlanta. They had adopted him when he was 8 weeks old from the Humane Society and loved him so much. Gadget is a lab mix, about a year old now and had developed separation anxiety over the last several months. He destroyed their couch and my suit case when I was visiting one day! He would escape his crate. They were afraid to leave him home alone at any time and recently had a new baby. There was a lot of stress in the family so we offered to bring Gadget to our home where have a home with a fenced in yard (they had an apartment), and two 2-year old boxers that we thought would help keep him entrtained. Well... our male dog did not like him. Brady, our 80 lb white boxer went after him like he wanted to tear him up. We were stunned as Brady was well socialized and we would take him and his sister to the dog parks. It wasn't better the next day and I was traveling so my husband and daughter were dealing with it alone and I was in a panic thinking I would have to rehome him fast. I felt better after speaking with Nancy who gave me a lot of advice over the phone to keep things safe at home, and canceled an appt to meet with us 3 days later when I returned from my trip due to the urgency. The 3 hours we spent together was incredible. We learned so much and so did the dogs (and they're exhausted which I hear is a good sign because we made them learn and think. I have confidence this will work! And we are getting a much needed training for our 2 dogs with other issues like pulling on the leash, jumping on people, not coming when called, etc. Our vet had recommended Bark Busters about a year earlier but this situation made us realize how much we needed this training. This is worth every penny!

Thank you, Nancy!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Cindy R. | Arlington, Texas

May 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I am totally impressed with how great Nancy worked with Lucky. He responded much more quickly than I expected. With only our first visit, there is incredible improvement in his behavior. With Nancy's knowledge & love of what she is doing, she has helped me to learn some skills to help Lucky to be the dog we all want for our family. We will continue to practice!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
14329-1488996813.jpg

Lorie T. | Grand Prairie, Texas

March 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Jazz responded instantly to Nancy. Nancy used the growl and the squirt bottle to keep her from jumping up on her and Jazz sat down immediately and looked at Nancy waiting for her to give the next command. I couldn't believe it. She never had to squirt her again. I noticed all the little differences because I was doing the training but it really didn't resonate with me until others commented on how much she has changed and how well behaved she is compared to when we first got her.

barkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother
14327-1488948175.jpg

Missy M. | Colleyville, Texas

March 8 2017 Bark busters rating

We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called, we were struggling with our 10-month-old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her!

chewingjumping uprecallpuppy training
14317-1488860494.jpg

Missy M. | Colleyville, Texas

March 7 2017 Bark busters rating

We just finished up our 3 months of training with Nancy at Bark Busters today! What a life saver she was. When I first called we were struggling with our 10 month old Goldendoodle. Nancy reminded us that we needed to be the leader and now we have a very well behaved Doodle. No longer are we fretting on how we will deal with the dog. She listens, knows commands, and stays next to us during walks. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anybody that might need a little help. Nancy was the best for our family and our Doodle fell in love with her!

chewingjumping uprecallpuppy training

Candace C. | Oak Cliff, Texas

August 25 2016 Bark busters rating

Nancy was so kind and loving to our dog. She answered all our questions and we asked a ton. She demonstrated how to do things and then let us practice with her side coaching us. She has been back for one lesson already and we have made huge progress in Penguin jumping up, responding and recall, working with the door, etc. We are able to work specific areas of concern, but also hear from Nancy the reasoning behind some of our dogs behaviors. I am learning so much and feel much more confident as a dog owner.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Patty and Paul P. | Grapevine, Texas

August 1 2016 Bark busters rating

Nancy was quickly able to diagnose what was going on with Zoe. She then had specific recommendations and exercises she had us do with her. We have seen and enjoyed a huge turnaround in Zoe. Walking her is actually now a pleasure! She is significantly less aggressive toward strangers, and we know what to do when guests come to our house Zoe does not know. We are now the pack leaders of our household, not Zoe. We would highly recommend Nancy. She is professional, timely and just an overall good person!

aggressionpulling on lead
12996-1459983259.jpeg

Robert F. | Crowley, Texas

April 7 2016 Bark busters rating

We thought Nancy Higgins did an outstanding job. Trixie liked her very much. We learned a lot in our first session. Nancy was very friendly, courteous, professional and thorough. Her presentation and hands on training was easy to grasp and comprehend. We're looking forward to our next session with Nancy.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallother
12695-1454638610.jpg

Chip G. | Grapevine, Texas

February 5 2016 Bark busters rating

I recently had Nancy from my local Bark Busters come into my home to work with my family and our 4 year old Great Dane, Lucille.

Lucille is a terrific, loving dog, but she would bark/scare and lurch at anyone who entered the home. Walking her could be a struggle as well (she is 140 lbs). She has never bitten, nor do I think she would, but she made it very stressful to have anyone (friends, neighbors, repairmen, etc.) come in the home. In fact, very few of my children's friends would come over, and some neighbors were too afraid to visit as well.

With Nancy's visit we learned so much about her behavior and the drivers of it. With this understanding, we learned and practiced easy techniques to correct the behavior, and remove the stress from both us and Lucille. We, not Lucille, are now recognized as the 'pack leaders'.

In literally a week Lucille has become a much better behaved dog. I have 'tested' the techniques on several visitors and she has done great - improving each time. I was so happy today that I called me vet who had recommended Nancy's services.

I had a couple of in-home sessions over the years to try to work on the behavior issues. However, nothing compares to the time and education from Nancy. I am so happy with the results and it is certainly worth the investment for us to become at ease with Lucille - now my family and our friends can all enjoy her loving nature.

I look forward to learning so much more with Nancy in the months to come!

barkingjumping upother
12402-1447433478.jpg

Karen B. | Colleyville, Texas

November 13 2015 Bark busters rating

We have 2 dogs we rescued as puppies. One of them started showing aggression when he became an adolescent and the vet recommended Bark Busters. I am shocked at how fast and effective this training has been. We saw improvement after just one session. Now 1 month later we have 2 well behaved dogs. We now know how to handle them quickly when there is any unwanted behavior. If we have any questions between sessions, Nancy has always been available by text.

aggressionjumping up
11971-1438128273.jpg

Callie H. | Ft. Worth, Texas

July 29 2015 Bark busters rating

Nancy was awesome! I saw amazing results after just one session. Journey is well on her way to becoming a well mannered pet! She is starting to play again and she seems so happy. Nancy was great to work with and the program was easy to understand and apply. If you need help, give Nancy a call. You will be very happy you did!

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Jason B. | Trophy Club, Texas

May 24 2015 Bark busters rating

Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today.

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppuppy training

Louise M. | Fort Worth, Texas

May 11 2015 Bark busters rating

My three year old dachshund, Max, was becoming more and more aggressive. He had even attempted to bite my husband and we were very concerned about safety. I greatly feared that Max would have to be put down if we could not get his aggressive behavior under control. Even our vet agreed that something had to be done (our last visit had required Max to be muzzled so she could approach him). She recommended Bark Busters. Nancy has literally saved Max's life!!!! After showing me how to communicate effectively and teaching me to establish myself as pack leader Max is a different dog. After only one session with Nancy (and several with me doing my part) he is no longer trying to bite everyone. We frequently have company and everyone has commented on how different Max is. We started with having one or two people over and last night had eight for dinner. Max not only did not growl and try to bite (we have always had to put him outside whenever we had guest) but actually allowed everyone to pet him. He was friendly but not obnoxious. He politely brought his toy and offered to play fetch but with no barking or jumping. if the offer was declined he simply set down and was well behaved. Since all of them had met Max before they were all impressed. He was a topic of conversation. I was a silly old lady who loves her dog and now I am still a silly old lady who loves her dog but I am the pack leader and can now enjoy my dog. Thank you so much Nancy, you literally SAVED MAX'S LIFE.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping upother
11395-1427478982.jpg

Betsy B. | fort worth, Texas

March 27 2015 Bark busters rating

First of all, OMG, Nancy is amazing!!!! Our dog violet was a rescue, and already 2 years old. She is a belgium malinois. Violet was great with my husband, and kids, but anyone else she wanted to go after them, and couldnt be around other dogs because she was super aggressive. She would continue to bark at my neighbors dog through the fence. After our first visit, we could see a HUGE difference in violet. I was really worried we would have to get rid of her, and now we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!! We still have a little work to go, but this was the best investment EVER!!!!!! Nancy is amazing, and she has become apart of my family. My husband is in the military, and really needed violet, so it would have been really hard to give her back. But now our family is complete including violet. Thanks Bark Busters(Nancy) for saving our Violet!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

K | FW

March 6 2013

I am amazed with the change in our dogs during the short week Imhave been practicing the techniques Nancy taught. She is AMAZING!!! She noticed body language I had never noticed. Our twelve year old dog wonders where his years of "training us" suddenly went. Our 3 year old dog is a new "person." Thank you, Nancy. I look forward to our next session!

Teresa Ewell | Weatherford

January 28 2013

We were having issues with sibling rivalry with our 2 female aussies who turned 1 yr old and are about 5 weeks apart. These are loving and fun dogs, and had become the best of friends, so their fighting was disheartening. I have a multiple dog household and realized the issue, but general obedience wasnt working and I wasnt sure how to stop it since it was getting more frequent and more violent. I called Nancy for assistance and after the first visit and the behavior modification instructions and lessons we put in place, it was an immediate success. In the last 4 weeks we have only had 1 minor episode and with the information and instructions she gave us we were able to stop the dog fight immediately. We are very happy and are continuing the obedience and training as they mature and get comfortable with their place in our household. Thank you Nancy!

t_10462.jpg

Molly McGarey | White Settlement

August 19 2012

Nancy is wonderful! After only ONE visit, our two loving, yet overly-boisterous pit bull mixes showed marked improvement. She has helped me learn how to be a better pack leader. Every suggestion and piece of advice she has given me has been useful, straightforward, honest, and well-explained. Not only is she helping me teach my dogs, she is also teaching ME - and I'm the person who actually needed more training! Nancy is very approachable, extremely loving with our dogs, has great patience in explaining new strategies, is lot of fun, and has a relaxed, friendly personality. Give her a call - you will NOT be disappointed!

Corbet & Ashley | Fort Worth

August 17 2012

Nancy has been an incredible instructor for us and our lab/basset hound mix, Susie. She helped us identify where we were missing the mark as pack leaders, and after only ONE week we began to see drastic results. Nancy has been patient, very hands-on in her demonstrations, and overall the sweetest lady you could ever let handle your dog. Susie's obnoxious barking has diminished significantly, as well as her jumping and overly needy behavior. She hardly ever barks at the doorbell, and she's learning who the pack leaders in the house are. Walks are splendid now! Susie is the happiest she's been and we are just overjoyed and thrilled at the results--all thanks to Nancy!

Brandi | Fort Worth

February 15 2012

I was so relieved to have Nancy as my dogs trainer! I was so worried my dog was not going to be able to be around people anymore at my house because of his aggression. After only a few sessions I saw remarkable changes in his behavior and I learned how to take charge and be the boss. She had great cheap tips about how to handle certain behavioral problems that weren't always seen during the sessions and I found those very helpful. Nancy was always available either on the phone or in person. She worked around my crazy schedule to get my dogs and me the training and foundation we needed. I am confident now that I have the skills to train my dogs so that my guests and I can enjoy my wonderful pets. Thank you!

Dawn Williams | Colleyville

January 12 2012

I have to tell you, I wasn't so sure Nancy could help us. I really thought we were a lost cause!! We have a one year old 60 pound English Bulldog. Who was attacking and terrorizing our four year old Pug. On several occasions we thought she was going to kill her. After only one session with Nancy she was a changed dog!!! It was nothing short of a miracle! We are so grateful for everything she has taught us! Bella our Bulldog is well on her way to being a GREAT dog, thanks to Nancy & Bark Busters!! Forever Grateful!!!

Rhonda Roper | Irving

September 30 2011

We are so thankful for the help we received from Nancy! Our 1 year old schnauzer was scaring off our visitors, chewing everything of value, and unable to be around other dogs. Her help with training Garp (and us!) has made a positive impact on our quality of life. We now have tools to deal with negative behaviors. And Nancy has always been willing to help us out. If you're having troubles with your dog, I highly recommend her!

Jodie Hayes | Bedford

May 12 2010

We have two rescued German shepherds (less than 2 years of age) who are great dogs with our family. We realized that while the puppies seem manageable for us at home, when we take them in public or on walks, they became unpredictable in their behavior and were difficult to control. We were referred to Nancy from the Good Shepherd Rescue group, and I must say we are very glad we made the investment in this training. Since Nancy has been helping us, the dogs have made a 360 in their behavior-not only will they respond to us during walks now, but they have become more sociable around people. We still have work to do and much to learn, but I definitely recommend Nancy's work with Bark Busters.

t_6039.jpg

Gayla Baldacci | fort worth

July 22 2009

We have been working on Bark Busters techniques with our 3 month old German Sheppard puppy, Ziti, for about 2 months now and we are very happy with the results. Our Trainer, Nancy, Higgins, has been wonderful and has provided us with great information and advice. My husband and I are very happy with Bark busters and extremely grateful for Nancy. Nancy is available when ever we need her and she is great about answering all of our questions.

t_4261.jpg

Darlene Carter | Fort Worth

July 5 2008

I am the proud owner of 2 male dachshunds. To those who have never been around this breed, they are loving, attentive, protective and stubborn.... I went through training elsewhere with my older boy, who is now 2. He failed miserably. They said the stubbornness and dominance were particular to the breed and were very hard to train... I was very frustrated and didn't know what to do after obtaining another little puppy, who is now 1 year old. Fighting became an issue, and the wrestle for power in my home between the 2 boys was becoming worrisome. I finally called Nancy who assured me that she could help. After one visit with her and working with my boys, I have noticed a 75% improvement!!! And the other trainer said it couldn't be done..........I am looking forward to working with Nancy to correct the other behavior problems with my boys..... I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Anytime. Anywhere....

t_3098.jpg

Russ Perkins | Euless

January 10 2008

I have two stubborn (and very spoiled) dachshunds, who barked at everything in sight. I was embarrassed when people came to the house, as the dogs seems to totally "melt down." Great for keeping burglars away, but it did not impress my friends and neighbors. I tried every method possible to stop the barking but nothing was working so I called Bark Busters and was assigned to Nancy Higgins. Once Nancy came to the house, she immediately assessed the situation and concurred that I had a had several behavioral issues with the diminutive duo. After the first visit, I could see a huge improvement. Even a couple of my neighbors were impressed, so THEY hired her for their dogs. I recommend Bark Busters (and Nancy) very highly and I am sure my neighbors are very grateful as well.

Carolyn and Jonathan | New Orleans, LA

July 15 2005

Three years ago, we rescued Genevieve, our 30 lb. Shepherd mix, from a local no-kill shelter, Southern Animal Foundation, when she was 9 months old. The shelter had found her tied to their front door; the workers said that she was the worst-looking dog they had seen alive. During her first few months with us, Genevieve was terribly frightened and passive. Gradually, this passivity turned to aggression: first with food, then being touched in certain areas, then with strangers in the house, then with people who walked by us in the neighborhood. She bit my husband and me though, luckily, she never got anyone else.